Quick stop in Christchurch

2 Jun

I hadn’t been back to Christchurch since the devastating earthquake in February this year and I was a bit nervous about what I would find! Amazingly though, and despite the huge amount of damage and upsetting loss of beautiful, historic buildings, everyone I talked to seemed fairly positive and keen to move forward and rebuild the city. I didn’t have much free time in the city, but here are a few pics I managed to snap – some of around the city, yummy food including the BEST cookie in the world (Christchurch’s own ‘Cookie Time’ cookie, hehe), Ollie’s cute family dog Soda, some of the earthquake damage in the cordoned off ‘red zone’, and dinner with some much loved friends 🙂

Much love, thoughts, and best wishes to all those who went through the earthquake and are working to rebuild the city – I know it will be better than ever before long! 🙂

♥ B xoxo
Leave a Reply

