Worst Case Scenario

2 Jul

Ok so I just had my bag stolen from Barcelona beach, which had my passport, phone, wallet, sunglasses, camera, and other valuables in it!! 😦 I was going for a swim while one friend stayed on the beach, but when I came back it was completely gone and apparently no one around us saw anything happen including my friend who had stayed near it! I can’t believe it…and now I am desperately trying to work out how I will get back to Beijing tomorrow with no passport and no money. Obviously I will also not be able to post for a while since my beloved camera was stolen 😦

I guess it is a good lesson for anyone travelling to Barcelona (or anywhere new to you) to be EXTRA vigilant with your possessions, particularly when in crowded places as there are so many  thieves and pickpockets around, and little the police can do to help if it happens to you!

I hope this mess will work itself out quickly… wish me luck!

B xx

3 Responses to “Worst Case Scenario”

  1. simon reyes July 2, 2011 at 13:56 #

    dang! das quite messed up.. sorry to hear that B… i hope you find a easy way to sort everything on time… yeah dat is quite messed up… cant seem to stop imagining if that shit happens to me… dang B! hope your better now… 🙂

  2. pilcuis July 17, 2011 at 02:03 #

    so bad you lost your stuff! 😦

    http://www.ohmydior.org/

    • Bridg July 19, 2011 at 09:19 #

      thanks.. yeah it’ s a bummer! 😦 but luckily i am ok, and am ready to start blogging again! hehe first post up tonight hopefully! 🙂

Leave a Reply

