Anticipation..

9 Sep

Today was definitely COLD. Riding to work on my scooter in a skirt is apparently not doable anymore, as my goosebumps would prove! It’s a bit of a bummer knowing I’ll have to start bringing out the thick pants, jackets, and full-face helmet (that looks slightly too hardcore for my small, 30km/hr electric scooter haha) soon BUT one thing I always love about winter approaching is the anticipation of snow and a chance to get in some snowboarding! Having learnt only 3 seasons ago – thanks to Ollie’s patience, best teacher ever! – I’ve discovered that snowboarding is so much fun! So in anticipation of a great winter season on its way (and because there was no time for an outfit post today… haha) here is a quick look back at winter 2010… 🙂

Ice-biking/chairing on Houhai Lake 🙂 

Up at Nanshan with the Mellowparks crew 🙂

In stunning Nagano, Japan!

Snowboarding legend, Travis Parker at the 9th Nanshan Open! 🙂 

♥ B xx

4 Responses to “Anticipation..”

  1. Oliver Fenwick-Ross September 9, 2011 at 07:29 #

    and I think there’s another legend in that shot of you and Travis Parker??

  2. Fabrizia Spinelli September 9, 2011 at 17:26 #

    Hi! I found your blog and I like it so much! you look really great in this photos!
    Come and visit my blog, and if you like it, follow me, I’ll be waiting for you!

    Cosa mi metto???

  3. erika September 9, 2011 at 21:14 #

    I love your blog and your pics!
    your style is great.
    please check out my blog and id love a follow you back.
    http://www.myfreechoice.net

    kiss
    Erika

    • Bridg September 12, 2011 at 09:25 #

      thank you darling, can’t wait to check out your blog 😉 x

Leave a Reply

