Random yellow horse

9 Nov

On a beautiful, mild autumn Monday we decided to have lunch at Central Park – home to many nice eateries, cafes, and stores… and one giant yellow horse! It’s so random, that it’s awesome haha 😉 I found this skirt when I was in KL a few weeks ago, and I was determined to wear it before it gets tooo cold for tights (although I’ve realised I’m not a big fan of tights either… they only last a day before I manage to rip a hole or ladder in them. Does this happen to everyone? Or just clumsy me?!). The plum sweater is a new fav too, it’s nice to have some colour amongst all my neutral or darker autumn/winter clothing!

So I’ve just been invited to a really exciting event tonight… I love how this happens in Beijing! You never know what might pop up in your diary! I hope I’ll be able to take some pics and show you all tomorrow 🙂 Til then, have a wonderful Wednesday folks! 🙂

Purple sweater: Zara / Skirt: CottonOn / Ankle boots: Zara / Sunnies: Gucci / Elephant necklace: Accessorize / Watch: Nixon

♥B xx

12 Responses to “Random yellow horse”

  1. annabel November 9, 2011 at 15:05 #

    we have similar blog names! i like yours 🙂

    pepperanchips.blogspot.com

    • Bridg November 9, 2011 at 17:03 #

      haha oh yeah so we do!! we are both food lovers it seems 😉 great minds think alike! xx

  2. Ly November 9, 2011 at 22:50 #

    I love your outfit! I just found your blog and I love the name of it. Though what is a Kiwi? haha

    -Ly
    http://www.lyzhang.com

    • Bridg November 10, 2011 at 15:52 #

      Thanks hun 🙂 A Kiwi is someone from New Zealand, it’s kind of our nickname for New Zealanders! I guess i shouldn’t assume that everyone knows that… haha 😉 x

  3. GawgusThings November 10, 2011 at 01:05 #

    The horse is amazing and I’m so in love with your boots!

    Emma xx
    http://www.gawgusthings.com
    @gawgusthings

    • Bridg November 10, 2011 at 15:50 #

      Thanks Emma! haha yeah the horse rocks 😉 love its randomness! x

  4. kiwifashionblog November 10, 2011 at 02:23 #

    Cute pictures! For some reason whenever I view your blog pictures they are always somewhat stretched vertically. Wonder if it is my computer setting. Regardless, you look so cute 🙂

    • Bridg November 10, 2011 at 15:47 #

      oh really!? oh no that’s not good – well thanks for telling me, will try find out why that is! oh and thanks for the compliment too, hehe 😉 xx

  5. Cady Childs (@cadyshannon) November 10, 2011 at 04:28 #

    Love the Nixon watch shot. Great look!

    looking forward to seeing more,

    http://www.FashionablyTactless.com

    • Bridg November 10, 2011 at 15:46 #

      thanks cady 🙂 xx

  6. Lubna November 11, 2011 at 00:28 #

    Amazing photo against that huge yellow horse, and I really like your sweater 🙂

    Lubna
    ELLE VOX

    • Bridg November 11, 2011 at 15:40 #

      hey thanks lubna! 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

