Red pants

17 Nov

Found these fantastic pants at Zara, aren’t they awesome! Been wanting some red pants for ages, but bright bright red is not really my thing.. so these are perfect! They are this lovely deep, almost red-wine red colour and the material is kinda shiny with a silky/slippery feel, and they’re so comfortable! I paired them with one of my big cosy pullovers and voilà, comfy winter outfit! Unfortunately however, I forgot to wear something black underneath, and the camera totally picked up my white singlet… doh! Such an amateur! Haha oh well, lesson learned! 🙂 Yesterday was one of those grey, miserable days choking with pollution, so we decided to shoot these pics in the warm, friendly, fluorescent glow of a shopping mall instead! 😉

Just watched 127 Hours the other day.. what an incredible story of survival! Have you seen it? It’s still praying on my mind.. that guy is incredible, what a traumatic situation to be in! I must make sure not to take my limbs for granted anymore… and to always tell someone where I’m going! Cheery thoughts for a wintery afternoon I know… haha 🙂 Happy Thursday all!

Photos: Sally Benson 🙂

Dark red pants: Zara / Black pullover: Bershka / Suede ankle boots: Aldo / Bag: UTT / Sunnies & necklace: Karen Walker / Silver bangles: H&M / Watch: Nixon / Cross bracelet: Fashionology

♥B xx

 P.S. Just in case some of you don’t speak ‘Kiwi’ (New Zealand English), singlet is our word for tank top. We also say ‘jandals’ meaning flip flops or thongs. Just FYI. hehe 🙂

19 Responses to “Red pants”

  1. Christel&Hanna November 17, 2011 at 16:03 #

    you look great and the pants are so pretty! they look so good on you!

    • Bridg November 17, 2011 at 16:28 #

      aw thanks! i’m gonna be wearing them a lot for sure.. 😉

  2. ACC November 17, 2011 at 17:51 #

    I love those red pants – they look great on you! I just stumbled upon your blog. It’s adorable! Following now.

    acleanercloset.blogspot.com

  3. Lorna November 18, 2011 at 00:28 #

    You look beautiful! I love the red pants! I hope you like my personal style blog too from England 🙂 🙂

    http://www.raindropsofsapphire.com

    • Bridg November 19, 2011 at 00:00 #

      thanks hun! your lovely comment is much appreciated! 🙂 x

  4. Caitlin November 18, 2011 at 00:52 #

    They look like leather!! Very on-trend for the season– great pairings!

    Caitlin
    http://www.my-grandmothers-gucci.blogspot.com

    • Bridg November 18, 2011 at 23:58 #

      thanks caitlin, appreciate your comment! also love the name of your blog! hehe 😉 x

  5. Fabrizia Spinelli November 18, 2011 at 02:27 #

    Such a lovely post, I like these photos! Great sense of style!

    Take a look and if you like follow me, I’ll be waiting for you: Cosa mi metto???
    Enter the Shopkempt giveaway on my blog!

    • Bridg November 18, 2011 at 23:59 #

      thanks fabrizia! i return the compliment 😉 x

  6. kimonfashion November 18, 2011 at 03:58 #

    Love your pants!

    X KimonFashion
    Follow me with fb, twitter or bloglovin if you like!

    • Bridg November 18, 2011 at 23:58 #

      thanks Kimon, they’re my new autumn favs 😉 x

  7. cookie November 18, 2011 at 05:12 #

    i LOVE that red color!
    http://cookieswardrobe.blogspot.com/

    • Bridg November 18, 2011 at 23:57 #

      aw thanks cookie! 🙂

  8. Aphrodite November 18, 2011 at 21:44 #

    You look so pretty!!!! Love the outfit too! hehe

    • Bridg November 18, 2011 at 23:57 #

      hehe thanks sweetie! 🙂 x

  9. Lynsi November 19, 2011 at 05:13 #

    Love, love, LOVE your red pants! They are so fun and fit just right!

    Great job with the blog!

    http://www.the-perfect-jeans.com

  10. Guni November 19, 2011 at 15:43 #

    Oh, I really liked your style! Those pants are amazing! Following you! Follow me back if you enjoy my blog please! =}

    http://www.artbyguni.blogspot.com

  11. Bridg November 21, 2011 at 15:05 #

    thanks guys!! 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

