Pink skirt

22 Nov

So apparently this week we are supposed to get snow! I’m kinda excited for snow, although unfortunately in Beijing it tends to quickly turn to a black, slushy mess… but still, hooray for snow! I will need to be more careful in my outfit choices… my apartment tricks me with its cosy warmth, and if the sun is blazing away outside I’m reluctant to believe I need anything thicker than a leather jacket (no one likes carrying around bulky jackets if it’s too hot, right?!)! That leads me to situations where I am waaay too underdressed – I’m not sure if you can tell from my face in these pictures , but I was actually pretty cold. Haha oops!

In other news, I have just voted in the New Zealand General Elections (overseas Kiwis vote early), and am very curious to see what the outcome will be from this weekend! It took me ages to make up my mind, but I’m happy with the my final choice 🙂 Finally, I will leave you with something a friend posted on his FB wall which I loved… smile at least 10 times a day at people you know and people you don’t know! Spread the love! 😉

Photos thanks to Sally Benson 🙂

Jacket: no brand (found at random clothing outlet near Silk Street) / Grey tee: Zara / Skirt: Bershka / Heels: Vince Camuto / Bag: no brand (found at 3.3 Mall) / Necklace: Fashionology

♥B xx

9 Responses to “Pink skirt”

  1. Iliyana November 22, 2011 at 12:32 #

    love it!!!

    http://glamourgirl-bg.blogspot.com/

    • Bridg November 22, 2011 at 14:27 #

      hehe thank you! 🙂 x

  2. bonkasaurus November 22, 2011 at 12:40 #

    Love the fun print of the skirt! especially since you paired it with the leather jacket

    -Bianca at http://theinbetweengirls.wordpress.com/

    • Bridg November 22, 2011 at 14:27 #

      thanks Bianca! 🙂 x

  3. Angela Donava November 23, 2011 at 01:16 #

    La jupe est splendide!!! J’adore!
    Angela Donava
    http://www.lookbooks.fr

  4. Alina November 23, 2011 at 02:18 #

    Wow…that jacket is amazing!Great outfit,hon!

    • Bridg November 23, 2011 at 15:48 #

      thank you alina! 🙂 so sweet! x

  5. Sidney November 23, 2011 at 02:58 #

    I love your leather jacket! and the pop of pink! You look gorgeous.

    poseposhpost.blogspot.com
    Pose Posh Post

    • Bridg November 23, 2011 at 15:48 #

      thanks sidney! 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

