Woollen sweater + German Christmas market!

29 Nov

Hello lovely readers! 🙂 I wanted to say a big thank you to those who sent me kind words of support on my nzgirl.co.nz articles, I appreciate it so much!

Here I am wearing one of my new woollen sweaters – a fairly casual outfit I chose for visiting the German Christmas market on Saturday 🙂 The Christmas market is an annual event held at the German Embassy, where you can buy Christmas decorations, slurp cold beer or hot glühwein, make donations or purchases to support local charities, enjoy decorated gingerbread cookies and warm apple cider, and try different kinds of German snacks. That reminds me: fresh-out-of-the-oven pretzels (‘bretzel’) are SO delicious! 😉 It was the first time I’ve really felt like Christmas is getting close – and as you can tell I was pretty excited by the Christmas advent calendar my lovely friend Malaika bought for me, haha! 😉

I really need to get on to my Christmas shopping (can you believe it’s December on Thursday already!). Have you started? Whats your secret to present shopping? I always find it so difficult! 🙂 Well I hope you are having a wonderful start to your Tuesday, and will see you again tomorrow!

Sweater: no brand (found in tiny store near my house) / Jeans: Zara / Knee-high boots: no brand (found in Shibuya, Tokyo) / Sunnies: Prada / Beaded bracelets: Yashow market / Watch: Nixon / ‘Bridgid’ necklace: Taobao / Nailpolish: Sephora for OPI ‘Mr Right Now’

♥B xx

8 Responses to “Woollen sweater + German Christmas market!”

  1. Elizabeth Exposito November 29, 2011 at 12:27 #

    Hiiii there! Thanks for the sweet comment you left on my Blog!! Yours is absolutely amazing and I’m in love with this outfit! Soooo gorgeous and chic!!!! ❤ I'm now following your Blog via Blogspot! Follow me back?? 🙂

    XOXO

    Elizabeth E.

    http://elegancebyelizabethkay.blogspot.com/

  2. Isabella Eclaires November 30, 2011 at 02:31 #

    I love this, you always have great posts and
    your style is amazing.
    check out my blog if you have time 🙂

    http://thepileofstyle.blogspot.com/

    • Bridg November 30, 2011 at 10:19 #

      thanks isabella, you’re so lovely! 🙂 heading to visit your blog now.. 🙂 x

  3. Prof. Dr. Skinny Bitch November 30, 2011 at 19:16 #

    great pics!! love the sweater! i have not even started with my gift shopping. i am always a last minute shopper, but the most creative. . .

    http://profdrskinnybitch.blogspot.com/

  4. Nadja November 30, 2011 at 19:19 #

    Cute Outfit!

    http://www.labyssale.blogspot.com

  5. Mkstylediaries November 30, 2011 at 19:25 #

    Loveee you Boots !!! you look beautiful !!!!!=D xoxo
    MK Style Diaries

  6. Mary Ann November 30, 2011 at 22:49 #

    This is great – I just returned from Europe and I saw the Christmas markets in so many cities. I’ve never seen them before so I really enjoyed them! I purchased a pair of earrings at the Budapest market.

  7. Bridg December 1, 2011 at 12:20 #

    thanks you guys! your lovely comments made me smile so much! 🙂
    @ Prof – a last minute but creative shopper sounds amazing… what’s your secret!? 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

